cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution

My website is down, please help?

Hello, it's my first time posting here. 

my website is http://whatsmarieupto.com/ and I have trouble accessing it. 

It displays the following message: 503 Service Unavailable. (No server is available to handle this request.)

It's connected to Wordpress, I cannot log in to my dashboard / wp-admin either- not on the browser, nor the app on my phone.

When I go to http://whatsmarieupto.com/wp-admin/ it displays a different message: 500 Internal Server Error. (The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request. Please contact the server administrator and inform them of the time the error occurred, and the actions you performed just before this error. More information about this error may be available in the server error log.)

What does this mean and how can I fix it? 

Thanks in advance.

Edit//   1. New error message while accessing the website through Godaddy's managed wordpress link- 502 Bad Gateway.

2. Tried FileZilla to find

.htaccess
web.config
plugins

None of these files show up in file search or anywhere else. 

3. Found plugins, renamed it to

plugins.deactivate 

no results so far. 

4. Found a second folder called plugins, can't rename it, the following message shows up:

mv /home/ myusername /html/wp-content/mu-plugins/gd-system-plugin/plugins /home/ myusername /html/wp-content/mu-plugins/gd-system-plugin/plugins.deactivate: permission denied

4 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

I've managed to getthrough to a human at GoDaddy and they are aware of an issue affecting Managed Wordpress

View solution in original post

Hi everyone - our website seems to be working again now.

Fiona.

Hi Judith: