Delete DNS records


You can delete DNS records you no longer want to use.

Note: If your domain is registered at another company, see the Domains registered at another company section below for instructions.

Looks like you're not logged in. If you log in above (under Text Icon), we can save you a couple of steps.

  1. Go to the DNS Management page.
  2. On the DNS Management page, next to the record you want to delete, click the Click the pencil icon to delete the record. (pencil icon).
  3. Click the Click the trashcan icon to delete the record. (trashcan icon).
  4. Click Delete.

To delete DNS records for domains registered at another company

  1. Log in to your My Products page.
  2. If you aren't automatically directed there, make sure to select the My Products tab:
  3. My products tab

  4. Click Manage All:
  5. Manage All

  6. From the top menu, click the DNS tab, and select Manage Zones:
  7. Manage All

  8. Enter the domain name you want to use and click Search.
  9. On the DNS Management page, next to the record you want to delete, click the Click the pencil icon to delete the record. (pencil icon).
  10. Click the Click the trashcan icon to delete the record. (trashcan icon).
  11. Click Delete.

More info


Was This Article Helpful?
Thank You For Your Feedback
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. How can we be more helpful?